Stef's adventures in craftiness

New project

I’ve decided to sew myself a new coat. The idea was for it to be ready for my upcoming winter trip, but like with all plans, things get in the way. I may have to wear my boring old white coat instead. At least it should be ready for winter here.

I have an obsession with teal at the moment, so that’s what I’m going with. 100% wool, of course. Simple design.

White Coat, from Burda Style

It’s my first time making a pattern from Burda Style magazine. My first task was to trace the pieces for my chosen pattern from the pattern sheet onto fresh paper (which is used to cut out the pieces of fabric):

From Look! I made it myself!

What the?!
Not easy, but efficient.

One response

  1. And to think I used to feel proud of myself for putting my Lego Ferrari together. Those instructions give me the oxygen overload …

    February 8, 2012 at 11:23

Leave a Reply

