Stef's adventures in craftiness

Explosions in the Sky

Explosions in the Sky have been one of my favourite bands since ages, and they finally made it to Australia from Texas for the first time. Of course the gig was going to be good. No encore, which is a shame but those always seem a bit of a charade anyway and I got to go home to bed on time. If you want to listen, try The Earth is Not a Cold Dead Place album, ’tis my favourite.

But man, gig photos are hard! Especially when you’re a Nanna like me and stand halfway back with earplugs to save your hearing.
Let’s label these as gig photos with artistic input.

From Stef's PEN Mini

Dan’s contribution:

From Stef's PEN Mini

This one even looks like a painting:

From Stef's PEN Mini

Apparitions

From Stef's PEN Mini
2 responses

  1. Where’s the photo of the bin that I took? That was the most artsy bin photo I’ve ever taken.

    January 20, 2012 at 09:58

    • Stef

      Sorry, didn’t make the cut. And really, it’s sposed to be look I made it myself. You should post it on your blog.

      January 20, 2012 at 10:06

Leave a Reply

