Stef's adventures in craftiness

Brisbane

A work trip up again to Brisbane. Both my current projects, including PhD, are based on South East Queensland. Lots going on up there.

An early start, still dark and wet outside my house. I’m still discovering how cool it is my camera can see more than me.

From Stef's PEN Mini
From Stef's PEN Mini

Likewise at the airport.

From Stef's PEN Mini

– Insert meetings and coffee here –

Brisbane has a popular little beach/pool that was built by the river. I snuck out of dinner for a few minutes, being the new photography newbie nerd I am. And before the sake kicked in too much.

From Stef's PEN Mini
From Stef's PEN Mini

The city is definitely most scenic at night.

From Stef's PEN Mini
From Stef's PEN Mini

I’m quite fond of the flowering promenade along Southbank.

From Stef's PEN Mini

Til next time.

From Stef's PEN Mini
From Stef's PEN Mini

Snooze.

One response

  1. melanie

    This is kewl! Agree the city is much prettier at night, when the murky hue of the river isn’t showing…

    November 23, 2011 at 17:23

Leave a Reply

