Stef's adventures in craftiness

Unstitching

Well, my automatic buttonholes work on the test swatch… but not on the cape itself. I set it going happily, then it snags and sucks up the cloth halfway up the first side of the hole. I swear profusely, unstitch, test again successfully on the swatch, and then unsuccessfully on the garment. I repeated this numerous times, with only one successful hole completed. The remaining two are sitting there waiting for me to figure it all out, hopefully before the cloth is shredded to bits in the process. Unfortunately, you can’t move the buttonholes up or down without the spacing looking funny, and I wouldn’t look forward to handstitching. I hope I figure out a solution during this short break, before the weather gets too warm to wear the cape.

DAMN, LOT’S OF TINY DENSE STITCHES ARE HARD TO UNPICK!

Leave a Reply

