Stef's adventures in craftiness

Get on with it…

After submitting a proposal, taking months to write, and doing a presentation with the nicest audience ever, I have finally been officially accepted as a PhD candidate.

Of course my title has changed again somewhat slightly, and I stuffed up the timeline a bit, but they’re always going to change. Also I officially have no time to work on it during standard working hours for the next 5 months. But I’ll figure out something.

Now on with the real science/engineering/number crunching/learning!

As a reward, I bought myself some fancy tea to keep me going.

Lemongrass and Ginger, White Tea and Rose from T2

Cheers.

One response

  1. I’m not sure if I should be offering congratulations or commiserations.

    February 11, 2011 at 13:51

Leave a Reply

