Stef's adventures in craftiness

Sewing machine to the rescue.

Dan ran out of clean underwear. “I can fix that!” I said. “I have a sewing machine!” Rummaging around in my fabric stash and pile of old clothes, I found a pair of old cotton pyjama bottoms. The elastic was still there, and the fit was fine.

I marked the length, chopped off the legs, folded and ironed the hems under twice (double hem) so they wouldn’t fray. I had some red thread already bobbined and threaded in my sewing machine, so did two rounds at the bottom and top of the hem to give two neat lines of stitching.

Simple but neat.

Et voila! Problem solved in a jiffy.

This photo was not my idea

Well, almost.

7 responses

  1. Pingback: Call me. Call me now. « The 327th Male

  2. They are very comfy, thank you!

    June 3, 2010 at 13:34

  3. Welcome to Blogland!

    Dan.
    Dan Dan Dan Dan Dan Dan Dan Dan Dan Dan.
    Dan.

    It’s nothing we haven’t seen before. And more!
    http://franzy.tblog.com/post/1969943515

    June 3, 2010 at 15:17

  4. Stef

    That might be even funnier if I could understand what he was saying for change…

    June 3, 2010 at 16:49

  5. Stef

    Incidentally, what was the revenge for?

    June 3, 2010 at 17:19

    • Back in the day, we had a house-mate who would literally take more than one hour in the shower.

      It wasn’t 327. 327 cares about water consumption.

      June 10, 2010 at 16:57

  6. Am I allowed to admit that I laughed so hard I farted and frightened the dog?

    June 15, 2010 at 15:00

Leave a Reply

